clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Community NHL Mock Draft 2012: Los Angeles Kings

New, comments


Today, we wrap up our community mock draft with the Stanley Cup Champion Los Angeles Kings. That is, assuming anyone in the Kings fan base has sobered up enough to cast a proper vote. Being the Cup champs has its perks, and I suppose there is a disadvantage in there somewhere... I'm not sure picking last is much of a downer when your name is about to be engraved on the greatest trophy in sports.

One interesting thing about this pick is that the Columbus Blue Jackets have the option to take it from the Kings as part of the Jeff Carter trade. They need to pick either this year's pick or next year's. My guess is they will choose take next year's. The 30th pick isn't the best pick available.

So, we soldier on, and make the last pick in our draft.

(As a reminder, the Mock Draft Fan Contest ends tonight at midnight. Get your FanPosts up now!)

Our draft thus far:

  1. Edmonton Oilers: Nail Yakupov
  2. Columbus Blue Jackets: Ryan Murray
  3. Montreal Canadiens: Alex Galchenyuk
  4. New York Islanders: Filip Forsberg
  5. Toronto Maple Leafs: Mikhail Grigorenko
  6. Anaheim Ducks: Matthew Dumba
  7. Minnesota Wild: Jacob Trouba
  8. Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen
  9. Winnipeg Jets: Morgan Rielly
  10. Tampa Bay Lightning: Griffin Reinhart
  11. Washington Capitals (from Colorado): Radek Faksa
  12. Buffalo Sabres: Cody Ceci
  13. Dallas Stars - Zemgus Girgensons
  14. Calgary Flames - Olli Maata
  15. Ottawa Senators - Brendan Guance
  16. Washington Capitals - Sebastian Collberg
  17. San Jose Sharks - Pontus Aberg
  18. Chicago Blackhawks - Andrei Vasilevski
  19. Tampa Bay Lightning - Malcom Subban
  20. Philadelphia Flyers - Hampus Lindholm
  21. Buffalo Sabres - Derrick Pouliot
  22. Pittsburgh Penguins - Slater Koekkoek
  23. Florida Panthers - Stefan Matteau
  24. Boston Bruins - Matt Finn
  25. St. Louis Blues - Martin Frk
  26. Vancouver Canucks - Dalton Thrower
  27. Phoenix Coyotes - Tomas Hertl
  28. New York Rangers - Nicolas Kerdiles
  29. New Jersey Devils - Ludvig Bystrom