clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL All-Star Game 2016: Game time, TV schedule, and rosters

Andrew Weber-USA TODAY Sports

The 2016 NHL All Star Game will feature a brand new 3-on-3 tournament. With 44 players and the rest of the NHL  world invading the Music City this weekend, the new format is sure to provide excitement for a game that has ultimately lost luster over the years. With the puck drop scheduled for January 31st at 5 pm Central time on NBCSN and CBC.

The 2016 NHL All-Star Rosters


F-  Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

F-  Jaromir Jagr *, Florida Panthers

F-  Leo Komarov, Toronto Maple Leafs

F-  Dylan Larkin, Detroit Red Wings

F-  Ryan O-Reilly, Buffalo Sabres

F-  Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning

D-  Aaron Ekblad, Florida Panthers

D-  Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators

D-  P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens

G-  Ben Bishop, Tampa Bay Lightning

G-  Roberto Luongo, Florida Panthers


F-  Niklas Backstrom, Washington Capitals

F-  Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers

F-  Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins

F-  Evgeni Kuznetsov, Washington Capitals

F-  Brandon Saad, Columbus Blue Jackets

F-  John Tavares *, New York Islanders

D-  Justin Faulk, Carolina Hurricanes

D-  Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins

D-  Ryan McDonagh, New York Rangers

G-  Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals

G-  Cory Schneider, New Jersey Devils


F-  Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars

F-  Matt Duchene, Colorado Avalanche

F-  Patrick Kane *, Chicago Blackhawks

F-  James Neal, Nashville Predators

F-  Valdimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues

F-  Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars

D-  Dustin Byfuglien, Winnipeg Jets

D-  Shea Weber, Nashville Predators

D-  Roman Josi, Nashville Predators

G-  Devan Dubnyk

G-  Pekka Rinne


F-  Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames

F-  Joe Pavelski, San Jose Sharks

F-  Taylor Hall, Edmonton Oilers

F-  Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks

F-  John Scott *, Arizona Coyotes/Montreal Candiens/Neutral???

F-  Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

D-  Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks

D-  Drew Doughty. Los Angeles Kings

D-  Mark Giordano, Calgary Flames

G-  John Gibson, Anaheim Ducks

G-  Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings

* - Captain