clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wild at Rangers Gamethread

New, comments
NHL: New York Rangers at Carolina Hurricanes James Guillory-USA TODAY Sports

The Minnesota Wild take on the New York Rangers at Madison Square Garden. The puck is slated to drop just after 6:00 PM CT.

The Wild come into the game having dropped their last five games, with four of those losses coming at home. Now back on the road, the Wild hope to shrug off the toxicity that is the Xcel Energy Center and hope to right the ship.

The biggest news that came today was that J.T. Brown has been recalled from the Iowa Wild.

He had a pretty successful stint in Iowa. The Wild hope he can provide a spark.

This is also our first chance to get a look at newly acquired Ryan Donato. Donato is known as a skilled shooter that shoots from just about anywhere. He was excited to be reunited with fellow Team USA Olympic teammate Jordan Greenway. Looks like he's getting slotted in to the third line.

The Wild are minus Charlie Coyle, who was paid in exchange for Donato. That's another right-handed shot missing from the lineup. How Boudreau works around all the lefties will be something to watch.

Can the Wild get off the schneid? Can they find the back of the net? Can Dubnyk play strong behind them?

We will have to watch. Catch it all on Fox Sports North and Fox Sports Wisconsin. It's also the free game tonight. As always, you can listen to the game through the Wild mobile app, on FM 100.3 KFXN in the Twin Cities, and the various Wild Radio Network affiliates.



Jordan Greenway - Eric Staal - Jason Zucker

Zach Parise - Mikael Granlund - Pontus Aberg

Ryan Donato - Joel Eriksson Ek - Luke Kunin

J.T. Brown - Eric Fehr - Marcus Foligno

Ryan Suter - Jared Spurgeon

Jonas Brodin - Anthony Bitetto

Nick Seeler - Greg Pateryn

Devan Dubnyk

Alex Stalock


Chris Kreider - Mika Zibanejad - Mats Zuccarello

Jimmy Vesey - Kevin Hayes - Pavel Buchnevich

Vladislav Namestnikov - Ryan Strome Jesper Fast

Connor Brickley - Boo Nieves - Filip Chytil

Marc Staal - Anthony Deangelo

Brendan Smith - Kevin Shattenkirk

Brady Skjei - Adam McQuaid

Henrik Lundqvist

Alexandar Georgiev