clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MSHSL Tournament Thread Day 1

for all your high school hockey needs


Today starts the Minnesota State High School League Hockey Tourney, class A division.

Up first, at 11 am is Marshal High School (14-10-1) Vs Breck (24-3-1). Leading point scorers for Marshall are Brian Willett and CJ Haukum, and their leading goalie is Mitch Campion. For Breck, the leading point scorers are Matt Colford and Thomas Lindstrom. Their top goalie is Henry Johnson.

Up next at 1 is Marshall High School Duluth (16-12-0) vs Hermantown (23-4-1). Leading point scorers for Marshall are Josh Wentz and Judd Peterson and their top goalie is Max Elstad. The leading point scorers are Chris Benson and Travis Koepke. Top goalie for Hermantown is Adam Smith.

At 6, we have St. Cloud Apollo (18-10-0) vs St. Thomas Academy (24-2-2). For St. Cloud Apollo, the leading point scorers are Jared Christen and Paul Kenney. Their number one goalie is Nick Althaus. St. Thomas's leading point scorers are Tom Novak and Christiano Versich. Their leading goaltender is David Zevnik.

And to wrap the day up, at 8 we have Rochester Lourdes (20-8-0) against East Grand Forks (22-3-3). Top points scorers for Lourdes are Jason Samuelson and Alex Funk. Their number one goalie is Jack Burkel. And for East Grand Forks, top point scorers are Tommy Hajicek and Dixon Bowen. Top goaltender is Tanner Lindstrom.

KSTC-TV, Ch. 45, will televise all championship-round games live. Televised games also will be streamed live and free at

Should be a good tourney guys. Enjoy watching and feel free to comment here. I'll be back tomorrow with Class AA.